Profuse apologies and an update

So, I have to apologize to my readers (are you still out there?) for so woefully neglecting my blog. I hate to give a lame excuse, but to be honest, I have been sick. Not sick like take medicine and get over it in a week sick. No, sick like doubled over, can’t keep food down, don’t want to eat/smell/look at/think about food, no energy for anything sick for the last three months.  To put it another way, the first trimester has been hard. It has made me very grateful, though, that I do not have to suffer with chronic illness, and that I knew this stuff wouldn’t last forever. I thought I had finally started to come around, and then organizingbridalshowermysistersweddingfamilyintownnastycoldbabysittingthreegirlsunder4for2days hit and I was out again. But now, all that is past and I think I’m finally starting to see the beautiful, tropical, Ecuadorian light at the end of the tunnel. Yes, in just over a week my little family and I are headed south of the equator to visit my lovely in-laws and introduce my little blue-eyed angel to her abuelos y tíos (the last time we went there was when I was pregnant with my first baby, and now that I’m pregnant with my second, I thought it was definitely time to visit again).

Here’s a little preview of what I’m looking forward to (the first picture is from the Galapagos; I just included it because it is beautiful, but we won’t be visiting that part of Ecuador this time):

(This last picture I took in my mother-in-laws garden; it is her passion fruit vine. I’m really looking forward to the passion fruit juice!)

Well, I am going to try to post a few times while I’m in Ecuador, but my in-laws don’t have internet in their home and the cyber cafes charge 25 cents for every 15 minutes (which can add up fast) so we’ll see how it goes. If not, I’ll definitely be posting about my trip when I return at the end of June.

Leave a Reply

