My favorite things and other introductory odds and ends

I decided that it was time for me to create a project log to record my various creations and share them with others as well. I hope that this blog will become a great reference to other artists/creators who want to create beautiful things. But even if I am the only one who uses it, it will be worth it to have an archive of my work. To give you an idea of the types of things I am interested in (and, thus, the types of things that will comprise the majority of my blog) here is a list of my favorite things:

1. My family (not really a “thing,” but they really are the best, so I couldn’t leave them off)

2. Looking at art (this does not include the strange/trashy/ugly stuff that people call “art”)

3. Bookbinding

4. Making paste paper

5. Making collages

6. Cooking and baking

7. Watercolor

8. Embroidery

Along with this, I think I’ll also try to include my adventures into areas that are unknown to me, such as the following:

1. Anything that involves a sewing machine

2. Hand quilting

3. Paper mache

4. Making stuff with wood (this is a big maybe, because power tools scare me)

5. Felt and wet/dry felting

6. Lots and lots of other things that I don’t even know about yet (completely unknown unknowns)

I hope this blog will become a great resource for those who want to have beauty all around.

Leave a comment