March Artist Critique Group

So, I’ve decided to start a new feature to my blog. I graduated with a BFA in painting almost a year ago, and I feel that I have sadly done very little with my degree in the last year. I have been looking for a way to motivate myself to keep up with my work, and to get some feedback on it as well. When I started this blog, I thought that one of the things I would like to do with it would be a monthly critique group with other artists who may feel a similar need to get feedback on their work. I started very small, just a group of friends I went through the program with, but I am very excited to see what they have been up.

The purpose of this critique group is to offer helpful criticism for the artists to help them improve their work (because most of the people in our lives will tell us they love whatever we do, no matter what). It is not meant to be negative or harsh, but constructive, sincere, and thoughtful. Please feel free to comment on the pieces, but try to keep those things in mind. Hopefully I will post a group critique on the last Friday of each month. This month, I’m posting each artist in a separate post to see if this helps clarify who the comments are for. Check back tomorrow to see our first monthly critique group.

Leave a Reply

