My little budding artist

For Christmas we got our little girl some window crayons. I had read about them on a different blog, and they looked fun. Since we have these glass doors in our house, I thought we could give them a try. I wish I had the picture of the first drawing she did with these. It took her a little while to get the idea, but once she did, she really got into it. Here’s her second drawing (with a view of our snowy town in the background):123

This was from only a short session, but I think it turned out great and she loves it. I can’t bring myself to wash it off, but I guess I’ll have to soon.  I just love looking at the bright colors and I can see why many of the modern painters were inspired by children’s art.

Leave a Reply

