Checking in on the Sketchbook Project

Well, it’s been almost one month, and what do I have to show for it? Six pages. And one of them I finished today. Not exactly the glorious start I was looking for. But all I can do is move forward from here.

Here’s a peek inside:

I chose “Layers and Line” as my theme for the book, and right now it’s mostly line and not so many layers, but I have big plans for it, so stay tuned. I still have plenty of time to put together a really nice book, but I have to recommit myself and get busy.

How about you? Are you busily filling up a sketchbook? If not, it’s not too late to get started, and you can even make your own using my sketchbook tutorial here. Good luck, and let me know how your sketchbooks are coming along!

Leave a Reply

