Two Reasons to Celebrate

Sorry I’ve been kind of quiet on the blog this week. We’ve been busy. Yesterday was a big day for our family. Four years ago I married the sweetest, most wonderful man.

It’s been a great four years, and it just keeps getting better.

Thanks for making me so happy, darling!

And yesterday, after a four-year-long process of forms, fees, and interviews, my Ecuadorian hunk became a United States Citizen.

Hooray for citizenship!

I’ll be back later with more of the usual creative stuff. See you then.

4 thoughts on “Two Reasons to Celebrate

  1. Hey, I found your blog through the color my summer contest – loving it! Scrolling through all your stuff here, I see this picture of your husband – and I think he was my home teacher once! Is his name Joel? If not, he looks an awfully lot like my home teacher Joel, whom I will always remember because he so kindly captured a spider for us once. Anyway, hope I’m not coming off as crazy. Love your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

