A Red Project

June has kind of been a sparse month for projects, thanks to lots of work to do for my editing job, but I did get a few things done. One of the projects I completed thanks to a little push from a contest. Have you heard about this:
Visit thecsiproject.com

Well, every week they host a contest for projects that fit a different theme, and this week the theme was red, white, or blue. Well, I’ve had this little book waiting to be finished for about 8 months or so, and I thought, hey, I’ll finish for that contest (yes, I know it’s not really patriotic, but I was looking for a reason to finish this book, so I thought I’d make it work).


Not red, white, or blue you say.

There it is.

Nice, rich, scarlet-red pages, with matching dyed linen stitching and end bands.


Red book project. Check.

ps. I’m also linking this up at skip to my lou.

One thought on “A Red Project

Leave a Reply

