Serious Studio Time

In the spirit of sharing more in-process photos, here’s a look at what I’ve been up to.

It’s been a while (lik e, before my 9-month old was born) since I’ve gotten in the studio for some serious, getting-real-work-done time. It feels pretty good. I love making things for my girls, but it is nice to do something that is just my work; you know, use that art degree. I hope this doesn’t make me a selfish mami. What do you think? Do you ever feel this way, wanting to do something just for you?

4 thoughts on “Serious Studio Time

  1. I don’t think wanting to make something not for your children is selfish.:) At the very least I hope it’s not…

    • Yes, I’ve been thinking a lot about it, and I think it’s just like anything else, there needs to be balance. In the end, it’s better for my kids to have a happy mami, and getting a little personal work time helps me be happy.

  2. Looks exciting! I’ve just been diving back into geometry too. It’s been so nice to go back to it. Don’t feel guilty, you make such amazing things for your girls, your allowed to do things for yourself as well.

Leave a Reply

