Ecuador Days 13 and 14

Day 13 and 14:

With the chicken coup finished, other things had to be gotten in order. First, my husband and brother-in-law had to clear an area for the coup and casita, which was no small feat. My in-law’s back yard just a little like a jungle, and ground space is at a premium. After a little clearing and leveling, they made a nice spot, and they even got the chicken “nursery” because (did I mention this?) they were going to get more chickens, of the small, freshly hatched variety, namely chicks!

No, I’m not kidding you. They’re really that cute! My little girls flipped out over these little fluff balls (and I’m even crazier about them, if you can believe it). It takes all the willpower I have not to just carry one of these guys around in my pocket all the time.

(For this picture, I said: “Hold up a chick and smile.” This is what I got.)

My little girl has a rocky relationship with these chicks. She loves them so so much, and they just don’t reciprocate.

She doesn’t handle rejection well.

Well, that’s the end of our first two weeks in Ecuador. I think I’ll probably switch to weekly updates, because life is moving too fast here to keep up with it all.

Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Ecuador Days 13 and 14

Leave a Reply

