Good Morning Galapagos II

Another early Galapagos morning. We went out to take some pictures of the new Galapagos Science Center (my husband’s workplace).

And of course we got a little distracted by the beach.

And these sun-bathing iguanas.

 

And I can’t get over how spectacular the clouds are here. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen any quite like them.

And the morning wouldn’t be complete without encountering several dozen spiders with their work of the night before on display.

 

The trick is trying not to walk into one of their webs unawares. There are few things more unsettling than walking into a spider web. If you don’t know, just try it.

Well, here’s to another beautiful day.

 

3 thoughts on “Good Morning Galapagos II

  1. I totally agree about walking into a spider web. All I can think is I’m sure that web had a spider that is now attached to me with sticky string. Get it off, Get it off! But love the pictures.

  2. I, too, am facinated by clouds. Those you have photographed are spectacular! This is the only way I will be able to experience the clouds of the Galapagos Islands. I am most grateful.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures. Hopefully there will be many more to come, because every day I look up at the sky and think, this is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

