This and That

After all the pictures I’ve been posting lately, you may be thinking, “okay, enough already with the Galapagos glamour shots.” Well, I do have some other things in the works, I promise. Here’s a little glimpse at some of the little things I’ve been up to.

Some new embroidery patterns that I’m pretty excited about. I hope to have more on that soon. And I’ve fallen in love with a new pattern-transfer method and a new outlining stitch (split stitch), too.

And this was a little bit of whimsical doodling on a larger scale (15″ by 22″). I was having major creative block because my creative outlets have been kind of closed for a while, so one day when I had some time and space (finally!) I just got out a big piece of paper and started drawing. Nothing special, but definitely and nice release, with no pressure and no worries. Hmm, I’ve really missed drawing. There will definitely be more to come.

Leave a Reply

